Home > Uncategorized > Breakfast in “Bed”

Breakfast in “Bed”

Sometimes it is all about those special things, isn’t it? Like breakfast in bed. Honestly I don’t totally love breakfast in bed. That might be because my partner is not a morning person and I am. I’d much prefer that he take the kids and *go* someplace (even without me, gasp). So that I could have my favorite time of the day to myself.

I know, I know. I’m so demanding.

The kids and Doctor Dad have served me breakfast in bed from time to time and they (the kids) think it is a super special thing. So to celebrate the first weekend of the school year we served them breakfast in bed. Only they have bunk beds and we have no trays with legs.

So we carried up the little table, they sat on the floor of their room and enjoyed eating breakfast in their room — food is not allowed upstairs and certainly not breakfast food. This is a huge treat.

(The girls woke up about 3 minutes before we were ready to bring their plates up. They had just received matching t shirts the night before so they decided to dress for breakfast).

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 15, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    Aw, I love it. What a great idea! Life needs more little celebrations.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

