May you walk

I posted earlier this week (err, make that month) about how I was doing all sorts of tasks that make our lives possible, yet are reasonably mindless. Normally I do these kinds of jobs with a little music. Today I put my ipod on shuffle mode and set to work.

Up came a few songs from among the various children’s music I have on there. Being that I was in a groove, I somehow didn’t even notice. Until the song “May you Walk” came on. The lyrics are excellent meditation as I get myself back into the groove of working in my academic job, not the job I thought I would have when I set out, but life is not quite as I thought it would be either.

May you walk in your life as a warrior
Clear and loving and strong
May you walk in your life as a warrior
Trusting the path you are on

May you walk in your life as a healer
Clear and loving and strong
May you walk in your life as a healer
Trusting the path you are on

May you walk in your life as a lover
Clear and loving and strong
May you walk in your life as a lover
Trusting the path you are on

May you walk in your life as a woman
Clear and loving and strong
May you walk in your life as a woman
Trusting the path you are on
Clear and loving and strong
Trusting the path you are on.

Music by Betsy Rose. You can listen here:

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

