Tortillas

We eat a lot of tortillas. My husband, DrDad, likes wheat tortillas. I love corn tortillas except for the fact that they fall apart so easily. I dreamed last night I was making tortillas and stuffing them with all kinds of yummy goodness: fish, lime juice, rice, salsa. I’ve tried to make tortillas by hand before, but rolling them out turns out to be a disaster.

Today I ordered this tortilla press

I’ll report back when I’ve used it. It might be a while, I’m not sure when I think I’ll be able to use it with the semester wrapping up here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

