Home > What we are eating > I ate a whole zucchini yesterday.

I ate a whole zucchini yesterday.

Yep, you read that right. I ate a whole zucchini yesterday. My mom doesn’t know. I fear she would pass out if anyone told her. If only all those years ago (when I was six), when she agreed to only plant two zucchini plants instead of two rows of them, she had known about zucchini chips. She didn’t and I ate my share of zucchini every way imaginable. That summer is the reason I never push my children to eat this summer vegetable. That and I love it as an adult, but HATED it as a kid. With a passion.

Here’s what I ate: dried zucchini chips. MMMM goodness. I intended to take a few pictures, but failed because they were that good I couldn’t stop eating long enough to get the camera out. So I found a pic online (delightfullyraw.wordpress.com) that share with you:

From delightfullyraw at wordpress.

How to:

Slice zucchini a quarter inch thick.

Put into a large mixing bowl.

Toss with your favorite salad dressing.

Dry overnight in dehydrator.

See if you can keep them long enough to snap a picture.

Categories: What we are eating
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

